

IEEE - MVSR STUDENT BRANCH

Student Branch Code: 12161, School Code: 41329276



HACKATHON 2020

IEEE MVSR Computer Society is intensively working hard to brighten the emerging talents and thus conducted a professional 24hr Hackathon challenge as a part of flagship event this year.

Student Branch Mentor:

Dr. Atul Negi, Professor, School of CIS, University of Hyderabad.

Student Branch Advisor:

Mr. V. Ashwini Kumar, Head of the Department, Information Technology, MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Counsellor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Assoc. Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Executive Committee

Ms. R. Ramya Sri - Chairperson
Ms. K. Akshitha - Vice Chair
Ms. M. Shreya - Secretary
Mr. K. Vinay Kumar
Mr. V. Vineeth - Treasurer

WIE Affinity Group

Ms. A. Sai Pratyusha - Chair
Ms. M. Shresta - Vice Chair
Ms. Sahithya Namani - Secretary
Ms. L. Ruthvika - Joint Secretary
Ms. R. Ruchitha - Treasurer

Power & Energy Society

Mr. E. Pavan Kumar - Chair
Ms. K. Jayasree - Vice Chair
Mr. N. Avinash - Secretary
Ms. B. Nikita Reddy
Ms. S. Satvikka - Treasurer

WIE Student Branch Advisor:

Dr. G. Kanaka Durga, Principal & Professor, MVSR Engineering College.

PES Advisor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Assoc. Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CS Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. B. Saritha, Assoc. Professor, CSE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CASS Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. S. Aruna, Asst. Professor, ECE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Computer Society

Mr. S. Sai Teja - Chair
Ms. G. Suradhya - Vice Chair
Mr. M. Vamshi Krishna - Secretary
Ms. A. Phani Sahasra - Joint Secretary
Mr. V. Manikanta - Treasurer

Circuits and Systems Society

Mr. D. Siddartha - Chair
Mr. K. Jaideep - Vice Chair
Mr. D.V.B. Parthiv - Secretary
Mr. D. Venkat - Joint Secretary
Ms. P. Shravya - Treasurer

Operating Committees

Mr. P. Varun Kumar - Operating Committees Head
Mr. Ch. Jinesh - Publicity Committee
Mr. M.V.S.S.R. Sahith - Membership Committee
Mr. Hemish & Mr. Y SaiSameer- Design Committee
Mr. M. Sri Sai Teja - Program Committee

Session details:

Date : 3rd&4th March 2020

Time: 11:00a.m-11;00a.m (24 hours)

Venue: CSE Department, MVSR Engineering College.

The 24 hour Hackathon began with our chief guest Mr. GEETHANANDA from Innvectra Info Solutions briefing the participants about the problem statements. After the explanation was done the competition started with participants choosing the problem statements they are going to work on.



Mr. RVSV Prasad (INMAAR Intelligence), Mr. PSV Kisshhan(H-BOTS), Mr. Girish(H-Bots) evaluating the solutions developed by participants.

The organizers of the competition have successfully managed in providing the participants everything that they needed.

On the second day, when the event ended, we had two judges, Mr. Geethanand from Innvectra and Mr. Kisshhan from H-BOTS who were present to judge the event. On observing the outcomes with precision the judges came down to announce 3 winners. This is not just; few other contestants whose performance was equally good were offered internships in their respective companies.



Dr. Geethanand Reddy encouraging all the hackathon participants to give their best to become best with his outreaching words

Geethanand Reddy judged the session online though a conference call wherein the screens of the participants were shared with him.

There were over 40 participants in 18 teams becoming a part of this challenge putting their best in solving the problem statements proposed by Dr. Geethanand Reddy from INVECTRA and PSV Kisshhan from H-BOTS.

With an overall of 9 participants in the first three positions and 26 participants being offered internships as well as job offers, Hackathon stood as one of the most successful events under IEEE MVSR CS

6 teams of 13 participants bagged internships from H-BOTS. 5 teams of 13 participants bagged an internship from INVECTRA.



Winners of Hackathon

Reported by: IEEE, MVSR SB.